Dr. Afia – recent posts and HRCP action

Current information on Dr. Afia Siddiqui

 

-

HRCP Press Conference with Dr. Afia’s Sister Dr Fauzia Siddiqui

Dawn ( Aug 2008 ) Aafia’s sister rejects US charges

Daily Times ( Aug 2008 ) Dr Aafia was detained, tortured for 5 years: sister

Dawn Opinion ( Nov 2006 ) Where have they vanished?

 

Cross Postings

Teeth Maestro

( Aug 2008 )

-  Dr. Afia – Tortured & Terrorised for five years, but on trial for Assaulting an Officer

 

FBI admits to kidnapping Dr. Afia Siddiqui, to Afghanistan

-

BBC

( Aug 2008 )

-‘Al-Qaeda’ woman appears in court

- Mystery of Siddiqui disappearance

[FBI Wanted Report, hunting for Dr. Afia]

9 thoughts on “Dr. Afia – recent posts and HRCP action

  1. i dont have words to express my feelings.i ll just say SHAME ON YOU AMERICA.you are just making fool to the whole world.

  2. Please sign The Petition for the Release of The Pakistani women Dr. Afia Siddiqui & Her 3 Children

    To: Un Human Rights, European Court of Human Rights, Amnesty International USA, Islamic Human Rights Commission

    We endorse the Appeal for the Release of Dr. Afia Siddiqui & Her 3 Children Petition to Un Human Rights, European Court of Human Rights, Amnesty International USA, Islamic Human Rights Commission.

    http://www.petitiononline.com/af258633/petition.html

    Join Us On FaceBook
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=21777867538

  3. American government is the biggest terrerist in the world. They are barbaric.No country will hurt a woman in this way as these americans did with Afia. This is the democracy they are selling to world! I think musharaf is one of shameless ppl, who can sell their mother for money.What a shame!

  4. I am posting a poem here which I had written two days ago on Dr Aafia, which was posted on TPS, Teeth Maestro, Chowk, Pakistan Think Tank,etc.

    Poem: Prisoner 650, Grey Ghost of Bagram

    My name is Prisoner 650,
    Known I am as the “Grey Ghost”
    Of Bagram, my home, remember me
    In years of silence, in moments
    Of indifference, created by you
    Familiar are those walls and rooms
    Of torture, of questions and of abuse
    Familiar are those old echoes,
    As all ideologies fall away in shame
    Of protection of rights and freedom
    Familiar I am to these accusations
    As I am dragged, naked and blue
    As I carry your foul breath, in eternity
    Familiar I am to you and your ways
    In labyrinth of twisted torture and routines
    As my face begins to fade, in its forms
    As this life becomes the burden in its disguise

    My name is Prisoner 650,
    Known I am not to the land of my birth
    Forgotten they have all but few of my own
    As I sit here through intervals,
    When sanity returns, as this mind play games
    Harder to distinguish what is worse
    The torture and abuse or being forgotten
    By my very own country, of my very own
    Through subjugation of humanity
    Familiar I am now, to these routines
    As I see myself break in pieces,
    As I see you, break in your emptiness
    Remember me, as I walked with you
    Tied down to my knees, in chains
    To these graves, in your quest for gold

    My name is prisoner 650
    Known I am to them as Grey Ghost
    Inside me the Bagram and its crimes
    Outside this world, you and absent me
    All available to you, all known to you
    The ambiguity you created, in those cells
    As I bath in that abuse in my dreams
    The voices, eyes, and rotten crimes
    As this civilization eats me slowly
    Through hands foreign, through hands
    Of my own, my own, my own
    Know I of my worth, know I of my place
    In these pedestals of humanity,
    All gone, inside me, the absent light
    As I search for the light, and cold showers
    In the old walls of Bagram, familiar I am
    To these mountains, my witnesses
    Heard me, they have, like those graves
    Unmarked, walk with me, sometimes
    Feel you will all, what was it like?
    Betrayal of my own, betrayal of my own

    I am the prisoner 650, cold and silent
    Charge me, it cannot be worse,
    I have seen it all, I have lived it away
    In your presence, the grey ghost
    In there, lies me, the old self,
    In unmarked graves, finally the freedom
    My name is Prisoner 650
    Stands here, in front of you
    In its demise, in what you created
    Against accusation, hollow and false
    Pay you will, in this life or next
    Familiar not to you, the old justice

    My name is Prisoner 650
    The grey ghost of Bagram
    In my weakened body and soul,
    As I carry these imprints
    Of your investigations and abuse
    Familiar I am to your ways and techniques
    As you pronounce in comfort, the justice
    Not much left in me, not much to say
    Remember the first sentence,
    The first utterance, long time ago
    Of my innocence, as I screamed
    As my skin pierced, as my soul raped
    Now what justice will you serve me?
    Not there may be, but still inside me
    Bagram, and its grey ghost, and you.

    I am the prisoner 650
    Remember me, unfamiliar I am to you
    To my own, in betrayal of my very own
    I have no more questions, to ask
    I am the Prisoner 650
    Never will I be freed, inside me remains
    The old landmarks of what I was once,
    You have done your work well,
    Declare me insane, as insane I am now
    They call me the prisoner 650,
    The Grey Ghost of Bagram, in your presence
    My beauty carved out of torture and betrayal
    These beautiful principles of protection
    Remember me, how can you forget
    In an unmarked grave, finally the freedom
    I am the Prisoner 650, Grey Ghost of Bagram!

    Kashkin

    This poem is dedicated to Dr Aafia Siddiqi and all those innocent people product of betrayal by our own country.

    http://www.kashkin.wordpress.com

  5. i am rather more interested to learn if this woman is in any way related to Al-Qaida or not ? If Yes then why do we need to make plea for a person linked to a terrorist organization, If not why the heck she is in US custody why not you and me in their custody?

  6. Why is Dr. Afia a bone of contention for USA? Why don’t we shed light on what she has done wrong that USA is after her?
    Even if she has done something wrong, we must let the world know it.

  7. PROTEST OUTSIDE US EMBASSY MUSCAT-OMAN

    TO BE HELD ON
    WEDNESDAY 19TH NOVEMBER 2008

    FOR REALASE OF OUR SISTER
    DR AFIA SIDDIQUI & HER CHILDREN
    FROM AMERICAN CUSTODY.

    BREAK THE SILENCE
    STANDUP
    FOR JUSTICE, HUMANITY & TRUTH

    We must exert all our pressure for demanding immediate release of Dr Afia and her children.

    You can join us in this struggle;

    By participating in the protest on 19th November 2008. You can confirm your willingness to participate at Cell No. 00968-99235136 through sms or can contact after 7pm at the given number.
    Write letters to Government authorities, both Pakistan & USA, and to newspapers and media personnel.
    To counter the false story which american media is showing. Send email about her and about this protest to your friends and everywhere around the world. All information about her you can find on website http://www.aafiasiddiqui.org
    Send messages (sms) about this protest.
    Post on chat & discussion forums.
    At the end I must say that if you are not in a position to do anything, atleast remember her in your prayers.

    We seek mercy and help from Allah.

    Regards
    Waqas Ahmed
    Muscat
    Sultanate of Oman

Leave a Reply

